Be ready with regular webinars
Viewing Problems? Click Here to view this e-mail online.

 

Genius ehrTHOMAS Webinars and Announcements
Got MIPS?

MIPS Overview &
How to Meet Advancing Care Measures in ehrTHOMAS

FREE weekly webinars for ehrTHOMAS MIPS Requirements

The Deadline to Participate Is Approaching!

October 2nd, 2017 it is the last day to start collecting performance data for The Merit-based Incentive Program (MIPS).

If you bill Medicare more than $30,000 in Part B allowed charges and provide care for more than 100 unique Medicare patients a year, you are a part of this Quality Payment Program track. Most eligible Medicare providers will be participating in MIPS and Genius Solutions will be here every step of the way. Check your MIPS Participation Status by entering in your National Provider Identifier (NPI) number.

Failure to participate in this program can result in a negative payment adjustment in your Medicare payments. Genius Solutions would hate for you to lose money. You deserve every dollar that your practice earns.

We will be holding free weekly webinars on how to meet MIPS measures inside of ehrTHOMAS. This webinar will go over the requirements to Medicare's Merit-based Incentive Payment System program. We will also walk you through how to meet the Advancing Care Information measures within ehrTHOMAS. A member from our support team will be available to answer any question you have after the presentation. We look forward to you joining us!”Please select a seminar to the right, register, and join us on the webinars. There will be a questions & answers portion at the end of each webinar.


Other Important Reminders from Our Support Staff

Do Your Security Risk Analysis

Every year a Security Risk Analysis must be performed and a report must be generated or updated. HealthIT.gov has a great Security Risk Assessment Tool that is free and helps guide you through the process. Please don't forget! We would hate to see you fail your attestation for missing an essential document.

Audits Are Real

We hope that you never get audited, but it doesn't hurt to be prepared. This year, CMS has audited several of our clients. We recommend that you start collecting evidence on any information you submit during your attestation.

BACKUP! BACKUP! BACKUP!

Crypto-viruses are on the rampage! These types of viruses will take your computer hostage and ask for a ridiculous fee to get your information back (Don't do it! It's a trap!). Having daily cloud-backups and/or off-site backups is the best way to protect you from these hackers. Don't get caught losing months, or even years, of data.

Stay Up-To-Date

It is important to keep yourself informed of all industry updates. Visit the Quality Payment Program website for updates on the payment program. Check out Genius Solutions' Broadcast Messages in eTHOMAS and ehrTHOMAS for more news and information. Also visit our website at www.GeniusSolutions.com for more information regarding our products and services.







Choose a date and time from the list that works best for you. The webinars are free, but you do need to register.
(*Note all times are Eastern Time Zone.)


August Webinars

Fri, Aug 18, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EDT
Mon, Aug 21, 2:30 - 3:30 PM EDT
Thu, Aug 24, 11:00 - 12:00 PM EDT
Mon, Aug 28, 12:00 - 1:00 PM EDT
Wed, Aug 30, 3:00 - 4:00 PM EDT



September Webinars

Tue, Sep 5, 10:30 - 11:30 AM EDT
Thu, Sep 7, 2:00 - 3:00 PM EDT
Mon, Sep 11, 11:30 - 12:30 PM EDT
Fri, Sep 15, 1:30 - 2:30 PM EDT
Tue, Sep 19, 3:30 - 4:30 PM EDT
Wed, Sep 20, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EDT
Mon, Sep 25, 3:00 - 4:00 PM EDT
Thu, Sep 28, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EDT



October Webinars

Mon, Oct 2, 9:30 - 10:30 AM EDT
Fri, Oct 6, 4:00 - 5:00 PM EDT
Wed, Oct 11, 11:30 - 12:30 PM EDT
Tue, Oct 17, 3:30 - 4:30 PM EDT
Thu, Oct 26, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EDT
Mon, Oct 30, 3:30 - 4:30 PM EDT



November Webinars

Wed, Nov 8, 9:30 - 10:30 AM EST
Thu, Nov 16, 1:00 - 2:00 PM EST
Mon, Nov 20, 11:30 - 12:30 PM EST
Thu, Nov 30, 2:00 - 3:00 PM EST



December Webinars

Fri, Dec 8, 10:30 - 11:30 AM EST
Tue, Dec 12, 3:00 - 4:00 PM EST
Wed, Dec 20, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EST
Thu, Dec 28, 1:30 - 2:30 PM EST


Remember:
Each date is the same webinar. There is no cost, but you must register for every session in which you would like to participate. Once you register, you will be sent an e-mail with information on how to connect to the webinar. You will also be given a phone number, to listen to the webinar.



Still Need Help?
Feel free to call our support line at (586) 751-9080, option 7 with any questions you have regarding MIPS. We are available Monday through Fridays from 8am-6pm (Eastern Time).







Copyright © 2017 Genius Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
You are a client or partner of Genius Solutions, Inc..
Our mailing address is:

Genius Solutions, Inc.

7177 Miller Dr.

Warren, MI 48092

If you no longer wish to receive e-mail from Genius Solutions, please click here to let us know.